Primary Care Awards

“Recognising the achievement and dedication of our practice staff”

The awards evening is a celebration of primary care in South Warwickshire and our practice teams who strive to deliver the highest possible standard of care.

The inaugural event, supported by SWGP and South Warwickshire Clinical Commissioning Group was held on May 20th at the Stratford Manor Hotel. Approaching 200 colleagues and stakeholders attended to make this a memorable occasion for all.

2016 Primary Care Awards

All of our award categories, judged by, highly commended and winners.
Category/JudgeNominees/Highly CommendedWinner
Excellence in Medical Training Award, judged by Dr Katherine King, Associate Dean GP EducationCastle Medical Centre, The New Dispensary, Dr James Scrivens (Bridgehouse Medical Centre)Dr John Fullbrook (Clarendon Lodge)
Excellence in Prescribing Award for Quality & Safety, judged by Dr Richard Lambert, SWCCG Prescribing Lead GPWaterside Medical Centre, Lottie Harries & Harriett Perks (Bridgehouse Medical Centre), Dr Ollie Lawton (Clarendon Lodge), Vale of the Red Horse Health Care CentresGail Eales, Clinical Pharmacist Castle Medical Centre
End of Life Care Award, judged by Dr Carole Tallon, Consultant in Palliative MedicineShipston Medical Centre, Dr Cristina Ramos (Rother House), Sarah Boardman (Bridgehouse Medical Centre), Dr Caron Bates & Dr Gareth Rowland (Lapworth Surgery), Samantha Day (Clarendon Lodge), Dr Laura Bennett, Dr Lavinder MadanSister Elizabeth Thomas (Croft Medical Centre)
Public Health – Best Work in Healthy Lifestyle Award, judged by Dr John Linnane, Consultant in Public HealthKate Young (Waterside Medical Centre), Judith Smith & Helen Underwood (Bridgehouse Medical Centre), Mrs Gabby Harris (Castle Medical Centre), Karen Glover (Vale of the Red Horse Health Care Centres)Croft Medical Centre & Sydni Centre (Sydenham Together)
Best Modernisation Award, judged by Dr Francis Campbell, Chair South Warwickshire GP FederationTom Ganner (Rother House), Dr Ian Allwood (Bridgehouse Medical Centre), Castle Medical Centre, Christine Rogers (The New Dispensary), Ben Evans(Vale of the Red Horse)Jane Delaney (Trinity Court Surgery)
Nursing Team Achievement Award, judged by Alison Walshe, Director of Quality and Governance (Executive Nurse)South Warwickshire Clinical Commissioning GroupRother House Nursing Team, Mrs Kate Nash (Whitnash Medical Centre)Priory Medical Centre Nursing Team
Extra Mile Award, judged by Dr Rachel Gasper, Anaesthetist and wife of late Dr Terry Gasper Carol Cunliffe (Sherbourne Medical Centre), , Shipston Medical Centre Reception & Dispensary Teams, Dr G Rowland & Dr C Bates (Lapworth Surgery), Dr Alia Fahmy & Samantha Day (Clarendon Lodge), Receptionist (New Dispensary), Heidi Williams & Jeanneatte Wheeler (Shipston Medical Centre), Dr Nigel Wood (Arden Medical Centre), Dr Lavinder Madan (Abbey Medical Centre), Carole Dale (Bidford Health Centre), Dr Raj Kanwar (Vale of the Red Horse Health Centres), Dr Rachel Waters (Southam Surgery)Judi Watkin (Lisle Court)